Collective Consciousness: The Impact on Humanity

secnn.jpg

-CNN

I was feeling dull today. I listened to the news, watched the news, surfed the news, and tonight I saw a tagline: What Would Happen If Everyone Cared?

I felt something shift inside. After all, isn’t that the secret I most cherish, the one I most chase? What would be the impact if everyone cared?

CNN, yes, again CNN, has provided me with something that aligns myself with hope. The quest: What would happen if everyone cared?

 

 

 

I clicked on the link and found Resources on how we, the little people, can help others.

I don’t know about you, but I do wonder about what happens thousands of miles from my home. I also wonder if there is someone I could be helping within a few blocks. That is the aim of Surface Earth. To eventually launch an easy way to help each other within towns and then let the strength of towns spill over. In the meantime, we search to see how others are helping each other, day after day, and today, we were struck by the CNN tagline: Impact Your World.

6 thoughts on “Collective Consciousness: The Impact on Humanity

  1. I guess one has to begin with one’s family and closest neighbors, especially the poor and helpless.

  2. We have to learn how to love our own Humanity in order to be a Humanitarian. We can only give as good as we have. There is a correlation between any culture’s religious beliefs and how loving those beliefs are when it comes to Valuing the preciousness of each human life.

  3. Beautiful post! Great link. Hope. An essential
    emotion for human life and persistence. I felt
    something shift inside when I read the aim of
    Surface Earth. How can we not embrace it? It’s exactly what
    we need. Thank you.

  4. Sue: I believe you hit on something: We have to love humanity, which can be daunting as we struggle to love ourselves at times.

    Romancing: Great to see you back. Thank you as always for your kind words and energy behind those words.

  5. be a part of fire the grid. check out youtube for a video on this amazing project and go to firethegrid.com for more info. It will be taking place on July 17th in warly am

Leave a Reply

