If a tree falls………..

I always wondered at this statement. Some people don’t, to them it is simple and bravo for that ability, because they operate on a more clear level.

I have only now found what makes sense:

“Well, I’m no scientist, and certainly I don’t have Carl Sagan’s techinical understanding of the universe and our position within it. I simply believe that there’s a very organic, imeasurable consciousness of which we’re a part. I believe that this consciousness is a force so powerful that I’m incapable of comprehending its power through the puny instrument of my human mind. And yet I believe that this consciousness is so unimaginably calibrated in its sensitivity that not one leaf falls in the deepest of forests on the darkest of nights unnoticed.”

The Measure of a Man, by Sidney Poitier

2 thoughts on “If a tree falls………..

Leave a Reply

