Good evening God

I tried to write this post twice before, but started off with “hey”.

Not your choice of greetings?

God, I have to be honest, because whether I am or not, I have a feeling you will know.

I went into spiritual depletion.

I toured and trolled this virtual earth for the right answer to you.

I checked out raw diets and it was only days later, I noted there was little reference to you. Don’t eat sugars because they rot your teeth.

Ok. I’m old enough now to see the wisdom in that.

Yet, you intended for us to have this free food, no?

I don’t eat meat God. Just can’t get the hang of it. Don’t know how to divorce the picture of an animal that has family tendencies from what lands on the plate. Yet I will cook it, for anyone that visits, that needs meat.

I eat seafood. And yes, I stuggle, because there is a huge contradiction in what I believe and what I do. But I have to admit, there were moments in my life where I stuggled eating vegetables because I thought I heard them scream.

I read in one of Sylvia Brown’s books that we don’t have to eat when we pass on, and I resisted that. Now, I’m not so sure why I did as I was afraid that eating vegetables I could hear them while I chewed.

Mark it down to mental deficiency.

Fine by me.

God, I spiraled.

So convinced I was anti-religion that I began to actually seek comfort in what I grew with, Catholic doctrine.

I did something new this week though. I spiraled and crashed and then gave it to you.

I lost a case in Court and I was baffled that no one in the room cared that what occurred was improper and I got in my car, developed a migraine and then stopped…..I had promised to give it to you, no matter what, to guide me. Once I realized that and handed it over again, I smiled and I remembered to thank you for my smile.

So God, I don’t know what to follow. I’m not even good at being faithful to my belief in you. But I’m telling you what you already know, aren’t I?

I need you.

I know that much.

42 thoughts on “Good evening God

  1. What if…

    the animals enjoyed their part in supporting and nurturing our lives? And the most Honor we could give them, was living our lives to our fullest potential?

    What if…

    the way the case ended, while seemingly improper, was precisely what the litigants(sp?) created within themselves to experience, for the purpose of their own growth?

    What if…

    there was a small still voice within you that answered your prayers and created that smile on your sweet face? Knowing and somehow not knowing at the same time?

  2. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just
    too great. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in
    which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep
    it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you.

    This is really a great site.

  3. I’m really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues? A small number of my blog readers have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any solutions to help fix this issue?

  4. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than
    just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything.

    Nevertheless just imagine if you added some great images
    or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this website could certainly be one of the very best in its
    niche. Good blog!

  5. Hey fantastic blog! Does running a blog such as this
    require a large amount of work? I’ve absolutely no expertise in programming however I was hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, should you have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject nevertheless I simply needed to ask. Thanks!

  6. Hello just wanted to give you a brief heads up
    and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think
    its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

  7. After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new
    comments are added- checkbox and from now on every time a comment is
    added I get four emails with the exact same comment.
    Perhaps there is a way you can remove me from that service?
    Kudos!

  8. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a
    comment is added I get four e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Bless you!

  9. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I
    stumbleupon every day. It’s always useful to read through content from other writers and use a little something from other web sites.

  10. Hi! I know this is sort of off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog like yours take
    a massive amount work? I am brand new to writing a blog
    however I do write in my journal on a daily
    basis. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my own experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  11. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thanks, However I am going
    through problems with your RSS. I don’t understand why I am unable to join it. Is there anybody having identical RSS problems? Anyone who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  12. I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog. I’m
    hoping to check out the same high-grade content
    from you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities
    has inspired me to get my very own website now 😉

  13. Excellent blog here! Also your web site lots up fast!
    What host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate link to your host?
    I want my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  14. We are a bunch of volunteers and starting a brand new scheme in our community.
    Your web site offered us with valuable info to work on.

    You have done an impressive job and our whole community shall be thankful to
    you.

  15. It’s amazing to pay a quick visit this web site and reading the views of all friends about this article, while I am also zealous of getting know-how.

  16. Asking questions are truly fastidious thing if you are not understanding something fully, except
    this paragraph offers good understanding yet.

  17. When someone writes an article he/she keeps the idea of a user in his/her mind that how a user can know it.
    So that’s why this piece of writing is outstdanding. Thanks!

  18. Generally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great article.

  19. Awesome blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any recommendations? Cheers!

  20. Undeniably consider that that you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the net the simplest thing to have in mind of.

    I say to you, I certainly get irked whilst other people think about concerns that they just do not understand
    about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined
    out the entire thing without having side-effects , people can take
    a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

  21. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed! Very useful information particularly the last phase 🙂 I maintain such information a lot. I used to be looking for this particular information for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

  22. We absolutely love your blog and find the majority of
    your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers
    to write content to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome web site!

  23. I’m more than happy to uncover this site. I need to to thank you for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely liked every part of it and i also have you book-marked to see new things on your website.

  24. Hey just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the
    images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

Leave a Reply

