Orphans & Enslaved Children in India

I was reminded today about the “Little Arrow in the Upper Right Corner”, by Ronnie over at Out of My Head.

For kicks, I started clicking and clicking. I saw some lovely blogs, but it was a blog focused on saving children and stopping child slavery, that caused me to stop and read and then start clicking on the resources/links listed.

I began to read articles written by Shelly Seale.

The information focused upon the plight of children in India. I of course had read many things about the plight of children in India before, but today, it hit me differently and I was overwhelmed by the enormity of how many children live not only without parents or other family, but live under despicable conditions at the behest of people that mistakenly call themselves human.

I came across information on The Miracle Foundation and news articles talking about the founder Caroline Boudreaux. The grace of one open heart with the humble goal to simply help children is beyond inspiring.

6 thoughts on “Orphans & Enslaved Children in India

  1. Hi there,
    Thanks for your interest and care about this subject. I am glad you not only found the Child Slavery blog and my blog, but that you took the time to read about the issues and post about it on your own very nice blog.
    Thank you for your heart,
    Shelley

  2. Dear Shelley:

    There is nothing I can add to the heroic efforts you yourself have made.

    I will though post new material from your site as a reminder and to invite others to read more.

    Blessings.

    S.E.

  3. Thank you for posting new material from my site. Have you signed up for the email update so you can automatically receive when I have new articles? There is a very important one right now, about children being bought and sold on craigslist. I was outraged about it and I think it’s important to get the word out as many places as possible. Here’s a link to the story:
    http://weightofsilence.wordpress.com/2008/02/16/children-for-sale-on-craigslist/

    Thanks,
    Shelley

  4. Shelley:

    I went over to your site and took a look. It’s heartbreaking. It is beyond my comprehension how anyone can misuse a child on any level, let alone on such a global level under our noses that screams with such a lack of humanity. Words fail me.

    S.E.

Leave a Reply

