Stillness Speaks: A quiet moment in the day

Today, I decided to be quiet.  For me, it is sometimes an active choice.  Sometimes it is out of necessity when the brain inside of the brain does not want to be quiet, other times, it is simply a choice because I find I enjoy it.

Quiet moments give us a break, a chance to just be, a moment of non-resistance.

Within my moment today, I did not sit still but wandered slowly and picked up a book.  The following words rang with truth to me:

“Prejudice of any kind implies that you are identified with the thinking mind.  It means you don’t see the other human being anymore, but only our own concept of that human being.  To reduce the aliveness of another human being to a concept is a form of violence.”

Stillness Speaks by Eckhart Tolle 

6 thoughts on “Stillness Speaks: A quiet moment in the day

Leave a Reply

