Neale Donald Walsch

Today’s thought is taken from The New Revelations, A Conversation with God, by Neale Donald Walsch:

“Do not let a moment go by in which you have an opportunity to tell someone how magnificent they are. Do not let an opportunity pass in which you may offer praise. Give people the gift of self-esteem, and you will have given them a gift that many cannot find a way to give themselves. Yet when they find themselves through you, and return to their own most glorious vision and their own grandest idea of who they really are, they are lost no more, for you have returned them to themselves. Once they were lost, but now they are found.

To change people’s behavior, change people’s ideas abut themselves. To change people’s ideas about themselves, change their beliefs about Life and about God.

If you think that you were born in sin, are a sinner now, and will be a sinner always, how are you most likely to act? Yet if you believe that you are One with God, that you walk in step with the Divine, how, then, will you behave?

I tell you this: You are an angel.

You are the angel for whom someone is waiting today.”

So that’s it really isn’t it?

Today’s thought: be someone’s angel.

*Wikipedia on Neale Donald Walsch

11 thoughts on “Neale Donald Walsch

  1. That is exactly why I came here today…

    I wanted to say I appreciate you for being you and doing what you do here and wherever but I will just leave it at:

    You are MAGNIFICENT!

    Thank you for being you.

    Namaste.

    ~ RubyShooZ ~

    Peace, love and understanding.

  2. 🙂

    And look, an angel came by here today…RubyShooZ—-thank you from the bottom of my heart! 🙂 (hmmm…there is no bottom, how about, simply, thank you from my heart?)

  3. We are ALL Human Angels. ‘Human’ isn’t an experience furthest from God. It’s the closest.

    I always look for the checkout lane that has an employee in training. When I arrive, I say ‘take your time, I could use the break. Don’t worry about me, I have Patience. I’ve home schooled 4 kids.

    Opportunties are literally endless, considering the state the World is in right now!

    {{SE}} You have no idea how bright your Presence is shining forth through the dimensions right now. So I just thought I’d tell ya’.

  4. Good morning, SurfaceE 🙂 What I particularly liked about this was the idea of sowing into other people’s life something that I know I struggle with at times: self esteem. I wrote about my own struggle recently – in context with my ex – and I understand that only those that feel good about themselves can really reach out and make others feel good about themselves. Mirror, Mirror again 🙂

    Great piece. I haven’t read any of these books – can you believe it? LOL Sheesh.

  5. 🙂 Good morning Grace!

    I have not read all of his books, just a few, eventually I want to read more.

    Self-esteem is a biggie, isn’t it? So many different ways to either accidentally or intentionally trample or erode not only your own self-esteem, but someone else’s. I can see how that is a form of violence.

    Peace Grace, hope your Sunday is a gracious one!

  6. …then you haven’t read the one about how a ‘soul’ gets to become a woman, after undergoing a ‘probationary’ period of being a man?

    These books are my husband’s favorites. HE’S the one that pointed out the passage. I’ll find where it is, if you’d like.

  7. Well, we ARE the superior sex, S.E. 😛 So it makes perfect sense to me.

    In fact, when God created man? She was just practicing ! 😉

  8. Hey!
    I have just recently discovered the “Conversations with God” trilogy (the first 3 he published) and I have to say it is the most interesting thing I have read for a looooong time!

Leave a Reply

