15 thoughts on “G is for Goddess

  1. It’s interesting to note that the image of this ‘goddess’ is as much into the Power of dominance and fear, as is any male ‘God’ counterpart.

    As for me, I am a Creator. My POWER and EFFICACY is in my Creavitity. Not my ability to make loud noises. I Am a Womb with a View.

    I illuminate how much concentration and focus is being directed towards dense emotional states. I also illuminate that it is a propensity of Life to amplify and multiply, so if we don’t like 6these dense emotional states, it would help if we didn’t feed them so much energy.

    “For your thought about something is creative, and your word is productive, and your thought and your word together are magnificently effective in giving birth to your reality. (CWG, Book 1, p18)

    Blessings.

    Sue Ann

  2. you must know that I am smiling, this is one moment in time, a woman that stamped herself within my mind, wanting to be heard and seen, and you know what?

    she deserved it.

    Peace unto you.

  3. What do we want to be seen AS?

    A woman’s power is not to be seen in competing with men, over who can be a better man.

    How much of our understanding of the concept of Power, is related to relationships colored in dominance? Where Power is the means to be dominant OVER another. Where POWER is used to CONTROL.

    Being controlling and being Loving are not the same.

    If we radiate ‘being controlling’, then we attract others who are likewise. With reality becoming a breeding ground for conflict and abuse. No matter Who controls Whom, it is the same abuse.

    I didn’t like reaping it.

    Don’t think any of ‘you’ do, either.

  4. 🙂

    Hey Sue Ann: I am very confused and am reminded of my readings on the Toltec Tradition, now I am not saying that what I am about to type is what the followers of Toltec espouse, I am giving my take on it: the world can only be seen by our own eyes, we create “our” reality; consequently, we must be aware, when opining of what we place upon our audience, that may never have been thought of, intended or otherwise felt on any other level by that audience.

    The “woman” you see above is a sketch, probably sketched in under 90 seconds, I have a lot more of them, but I like her and wanted her to “stomp” out, number one, because she reminded me of MWM’s Thunder Goddess piece which I adored; and 2. Because she is who she is despite anyone’s interpretations, and damn, she is strong.

    Strength should not be equated with anger. Strength should not be equated with anything other than what it is, knowing who we are in a moment of time and embracing it. We are all survivors and only through strength and loving compassion can we help others.

    Namaste.

  5. It’s so interesting the way we can all look at the same thing and see different images. Like when we look at clouds. Like a Rohrschach test, I guess! And images evoke strong reactions. It’s their special superpower, I guess.

    In this image, I see strength and a woman who feels at one with her own internal power – the power we all have to lead our lives as we wish for ourselves. Maybe she is even testing her limits to see who she is in all her aspects. I agree that as a woman I definitely don’t want to compete to be a better “man”. But I don’t see these qualities as male only. For me, sometimes the whole masculine feminine thing gets kinda confusing. I think we all have lots of qualities in us. And it’s fun sometimes to wear all those hats – or even some stomping boots!

  6. Fun, as RA said. Your image is fun. I was having fun with it. Just good, old fashioned fun. Nancy Sinatra in her go-go boots was fun and a kitchsy 60’s feminist icon. For a blast from the past, check out Nancy singing it live circa 1960’s! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7OU7Nezg7Ls

    I remember her singing it in her white go-go boots. I loved the white go-go boots!

    RA, your thoughts reminded of a great article I read by a woman in the Goddess movement, I believe, about strong, powerful, assertive, and influential women being accused of having “masculine traits” when they’re just qualities any human being has a right to innately have or develop. Darn. I don’t know if I bookmarked it or can find it again. The same would apply to men being called “effeminate.”

  7. I just watched Nancy’s “Boots” vid again. Made me smile inside and out, big time.

    “You keep lying, when you oughta be truthin’
    and you keep losin’ when you oughta not bet.
    You keep samin’ when you oughta be changin’.
    Now what’s right is right, but you ain’t been right yet.

    These boots are made for walking, and that’s just what they’ll do…one of these days these boots are gonna walk all over you.

    You keep playin’ where you shouldn’t be playin’
    and you keep thinkin’ that you’ll never get burnt.
    Ha!
    I just found me a brand new box of matches yeah
    and what he knows you ain’t had time to learn…

    Are you ready boots? Start walkin’!”

    LOL. Go Nancy. Considered “radically feminist” for her day. I like the music at the end and beginning too. Classic 60’s.

  8. More smiles muchly needed. I love the sketches and OH Nancy Sinatra!! She’s my girl!

    Thank you for this because I need you today.

    Peace, love and thunder!

  9. Surface Earth, thanx for the cool visual of the ancient “Thunder, Perfect Mind” Goddess in contemporary incarnation. You always remember and acknowledge my posts and I just wanted you to know I notice that. I’m a “noticer” but don’t always mention what I see.

    Ronnie Ann and Ruby Shooz, I’m appreciatin’ on both of you big time too.

    As RS says, Peace, Love and Thunder! Got boots? I have my black Doc Martens. Still look darn good on me too! ; )

  10. RubyShooz: I love that expression: peace, love and thunder! perfect blend! Thanks for the smile in return.

    MWM: Hey, you still have your Docs? I just cut a picture of a pair of Docs out of Sunday’s paper to remind myself it’s been too many years I have done without them. And MWM: thank you for your gracious words.

Leave a Reply

