Blogging Withdrawal

It seems more and more, that many bloggers I admire are withdrawing from the blogging world.

Is it that we came here with an expectation to be undefined and became defined?

Or did we come here to be defined and became undefined?

Can we take the oath to ourselves, as RubyShooz has discussed, to blog without obligation?

I came here searching, looking for answers to elevate humanity.

You may not be surprised to know I am still searching.

Peace be with you.

9 thoughts on “Blogging Withdrawal

  1. Hi SE!

    If I may, here’s a fairly well-known story that came to mind when I read your words “I came here searching, looking for answers to elevate humanity. You may not be surprised to know I am still searching.”

    There was an old woman sitting on her porch watching the rain fall. Pretty soon the water was coming over the porch and into her house.

    She was still sitting there when a rescue boat came and the people on board said, “You can’t stay here. You have to come with us.”

    The old woman replied, “No, God will save me.” So the boat left. A little while later the water was up to the second floor. And another rescue boat came, and again told the old woman she had to come with them.

    The woman again replied with great faith, “God will save me.” So the boat left her again.

    An hour later the water was up to the roof and a third rescue boat approached the old woman, and tried to get her to come with them.

    Again the old woman refused to leave stating that, “God will grant a miracle & save me.” So the boat left her again.

    Soon after, the woman drowns and goes to heaven, and when she sees God she asks “Why didn’t you save me? I thought you would grant me a miracle and instead you let me drown.”

    God replied, ” I don’t know why you’re so mad at me. I sent three boats!!”

  2. It’s been my experience, as in the story above, sometimes the answers come to us again and again, but we keep waiting for them to arrive exactly as we want them and not as they really are. Shoo! Go away. I’m waiting for the REAL answer.

    But then there are also answers coming to us that we don’t yet have all the tools to understand. These will become apparent when we have the necessary root concepts/experiences to understand them, piece them together, and put them to use – when the time is right. No rush. That’s where the faith and patience come in, I think. And trust in the mystery.

    In the meantime, we just need to be and do as our heart tells us. And in the end, you’ll probably find the answer is already within you. And you’ll laugh when you realized how hard you worked to find it. Oh? That’s all it is? But I already knew that! (I know…very Glinda to Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz. But I really think it’s true. At least it’s what I’m finding. We just each have to learn to trust our own true voice.)

  3. Yes, Ronnie: herein lies the real answer:

    “In the meantime, we just need to be and do as our heart tells us. And in the end, you’ll probably find the answer is already within you. And you’ll laugh when you realized how hard you worked to find it. Oh? That’s all it is? But I already knew that! (I know…very Glinda to Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz. But I really think it’s true. At least it’s what I’m finding. We just each have to learn to trust our own true voice.)”

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful…………..!!!!

  4. SE, I don’t usually post and say come look at my blog but I posted today about a “Stop Abuse” campaign that BlogCatalog is coordinating and I found that for me, it’s an important issue. What they want is for bloggers to unite and blog on September 27th to help stop abuse. What sort of abuse? Any sort of abuse that bloggers think need more attention. I think it sort of falls into the category here and I hope you come “seek” it out and perhaps get involved.

    Peace and love,
    ~ RS ~

  5. {{SE}} the way we lift Humanity, is by lifting ourselves, for we are Humanity. Lifting our consciousness OUT OF Duality/polarity. For this, it takes inner direction, as we Purify our awareness. We have to make it ‘to the boat’ ourselves, first, before we are empowered to throw life preservers to others struggling in the waters.

    And yes, I am aware of the blogggers against abuse and am writing to address the abusiveness of not claiming governship over our own emotions and judgments.

  6. 🙂 Hi Surface!

    Back to your original post, I can only speak for myself. Blogging while in the midst of a really painful time in my life wasn’t a good idea for a few reasons. So I withdrew for awhile…not long, only 5-6 weeks, and when I felt refreshed with something positive to say, I came back – albeit with a new intention for my blog and my writing. I won’t be writing ‘against’ anything any more – not the war, politics, religion, etc. I’ve adopted a blogging style similar to that old adage: If you haven’t got something positive to say, don’t say anything. I don’t want to contribute any more negative vibes into the world any more – even through the ‘well intentioned’ rant.

    Life is cyclical. Seasons change. I suppose that for some of us, blogging is seasonal as well.

    It’s nice to visit you again and I hope all is ONE in your world!

    Namaste!

  7. Grace, Grace, Grace:

    I wrote you this really, really, really long comment back, but it disappeared into the Universe.

    So I say to you, thank you, no pun intended, you grace us with your presence.

    Peace be unto you. I agree, go with the positive or be quiet, there is beauty in the Quiet Zone.

Leave a Reply

