Meme…six words…how to define yourself?

Meme, again?

Enreal tagged me for a very cool meme.  (My keen sense of observation has finally lead me to post a link to the original author:  Bookbabie)

What six words define me? If you are anything like me, often beyond definition even to yourself, there is only one way to do this….what six words define me in the moment of that thought?

Let me give you the outline of the meme and then my answer:

Here are the rules:

1. Write your own six word memoir.
2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you’d like.
3. Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the web.
4. Tag five more blogs with links.
5. And don’t forget to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play!

My six word memoir:

The dawn before the day remains.

Now tagging….

1. Ronnie at Outofmyhead

2. Gypsyheart

3. Tumel

4. Sorrow

5. Tobeme

16 thoughts on “Meme…six words…how to define yourself?

  1. It is so weird…I just responded to you and then I got the ping back! We are on some sort of synchronicity. Or not…any way I really admire this memoir. It has a great depth and character.

  2. Hah! You only tagged me because 6 is a number and…

    You know how I love numbers. (-;

    Here’s the first one that really popped out of my head:

    Playful. Ready to laugh. Perpetually curious.

    Gosh. Sounds like an online dating ad. (Note the 6 words again.) Oy. I’m so literal!!! Guess that’s why I appreciate your poetry and gift of language so much.

    Namaste grrrl of the never-ending dawn! (Yup. 6 words.)

    (-;

  3. I would like to think more about six words that mean something to me. In the now I can only think of, I hope spring weather comes soon. 🙂 Tagging for now, these ones I recognize that comment here, and who I see in other places too.

    SueAnn,
    Grace
    Rubyshooz
    UndertheWillow
    Indigo Eyebrow
    Alexys Fairfield

  4. I usually don’t do the memes because it is all I can do to keep up the blog. This one is short so I’ll try to do it. I will have to think about it though. It is late now, and I can’t think…my mind is fuzzy. :O
    Thank you for including me!

  5. Ronnie! Yes, I knew the number slant would hook you in! I like what you have done with it on your blog!

    Bookbabie…thanks for the visit…looking forward to checking out your blog

    Tumel….thanks for joining in! Have you tagged the people over on your blog? and thank you for your kind words.

    Tobeme: well, since most of us know you have been on vacation, as Enreal said, I left a project for your return!

    Gypsy…I’m laughing, much like Ronnie, I have started to count…you can short cut this…your last six words: I can’t think…my mind is fuzzy (oops, Ronnie counts better, that’s 7. Ah well)

  6. SE~
    Tagged with an epitaph of 6 words,
    I shall endeavor to wrap my brain around it, but give me days to unwind from Hellish week..Okay?
    Thanks for thinking of moi.

  7. Pingback: Surface Earth and 6 words… « Walking the Labrynth of Life

Leave a Reply

