The Valley is Mine

The Lord God

is beautiful

He lives within

the valley of my days

He stands

watches

and wrings His hands

as I

set the water to warm

fingers crossed

and stuff

the sink

with a handtowel

as the stopper

stopped long ago

as I take one of ten

of a pack

worn

and sink them into the water

and two of four

of a pack

and sink them

too

and

rub

the Dove

I wish organic

soap

beneath the trickle

and say

how wonderful

how divine

I have withstood time

I have taken

the necessities

of a woman in business

and parceled them to

and

within

a value pack

and have further

elongated

the value

beneath my tap

I have laid

the efforts of my days

against the cracked

tile of the tub

and

have thrown

in

upon

within the graying water

the rest that

keeps me whole

setting it

wringing

it

along the path

of my legs

my feet

that raise

me

each

day

4 thoughts on “The Valley is Mine

  1. Pingback: Love Poem « “Courage is being the only one that knows your afraid.”

  2. What a beautiful poem. It is truly a good thought to be reminded that the Lord is with us, even as we achieve simple, daily tasks. The poem brings a sense of peace over me and makes me congnizant of my many blessings, right down to my little finger. Thanks for sharing! Peace, Light and Love to You and Yours, CordieB.

  3. Hello there Pingback One! greetings.

    CordieB! You have taken the words to another level, thank you in fact for the reminder that the Divine is at work at all levels, at all moments.

    Liara! Yes, to become more observant in the now, someday to stay within the now.

Leave a Reply

