Dehumanize, De-humanize

I watch now on CNN, the explanation for keeping a plant within a temple to gain evidence for four years to have a case for prosecuting or stopping what many of us would call the abuse of children.

I digress, because it is not how I anticipated starting my post.

I am here now though, and will continue.

I hear:

“Why don’t many of these women (a/k/a children) run away”?

Well Larry, they don’t know what is outside of the walls. I mean no disrespect Larry, but please, when the world was flat, it was flat, to suggest otherwise was heresy. I still get looked at kind of funny when I suggest we may not be the only living beings in the universe/galaxy/dimensions of time.

So what am I going on about?

De-hu-man-i-za-tion.

Dehumanizing.

I need/want to understand how anyone does this, dehumanizes another. Perhaps, I need to be in their shoes. I prefer to not be, to be honest, who would want to live through that distorted, yet, real experience of the world?

I can tell you, we dehumanize, daily.

We get angry at people in traffic, not knowing why thery are oblivious or rushing, instead, probably calling them names.

We get angry when someone’s card doesn’t work in line at the foodstore.

We get mad when someone dares to question a price, (yeah, right, you kidding me? many more of us know, thirty cents makes a difference these days)

I get mad seeing these idiots in Texas abusing young women, and I want to know, when did the deception of reality, faith begin?

I no longer proscribe to any given religion, because I don’t believe in the one true, right religion, I only believe in the following:

dignity

compassion

love

respect

If that could be my religion, I could adhere to it, I cannot condemn, I cannot say other loving humans should not be saved, etc., etc., etc.

I know, we all contribute to what I call de-humanization.

What I want to know is, will we contribute to stopping this societal nightmare?

5 thoughts on “Dehumanize, De-humanize

  1. Your beliefs are well founded… to proscribe to a st religion… a religion which we as people rule… would be throwing away those for which you spoke… I adhere to my beliefs… they do include God… just not in the conventional way…

    Dignity
    Compassion
    Love
    Respect

    I am sure God would agree, this list is perfect…
    I remember reading something, somewhere…
    “You’ve got Me all wrong”- God

    Bless you for sharing your light and shedding light on important issues…

    Have a great weekend!

  2. When I read about the Texas “thing” I was brought to mind a book, one of my favorites..” Gibbons decline and fall” by Sheri Tepper.
    I believe it was Mark twain that said “Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one’s lifetime. ”
    I endeavor to subscribe to your spiritual philosophy daily…
    ( thank you for a wonderfully thoughtful post!)

  3. Enreal:

    You do know of course I rambled. I think my natural function unless paid to speak, is to ramble. I agree with you (or is that me) that organized religion divides. I enjoy the poetry and flow on your site these days. Thank you for sharing.

    Sorrow/sorrow:

    Namaste.

    Namaste.

    I want to say more, but not wanting to dilute your message, I will first wait to check/read, God willing, the book references you provided.

    May you breath within the moments.

  4. Most wars and a lot of heartaches are due to religion..eh?
    I could write a book about being born into a cult (someday I may).

    I much prefer your list…that is “truth” not organized religions of men.

    Thank you for BEING!

  5. I’ve had the same feelings pretty much all this week; I was totally dismayed on the young woman in Texas, shocked and saddened after watching the HBO special, Rape in the Congo, wherein the Congo men believe that some god gives them special powers for battle when the rape and gang rape women and sometimes children – I’ve been verbally beaten in blog world by some racists bloggers who hate me for being black and believing in universal love and not judging people by what’s on the outside. I’ve got to get my spirits back up. It feels nice to visit people who just love for the sake of loving.

Leave a Reply

