The Enreal Tag

Sometime ago, Enreal tagged me here for a “tag”, “link”, I am never quite sure of the “nomenclature”, for a series of shared favorite quotes.

I thought, and I thought and I thought.  And I realized, the quotes I like best are the ones that happen spontanouesly in the day, the ones, most often born of innocence, out of the mouths of babes they say.  I continued to think.  Then, the other night, I received an email from a group I read and there they were, three beautiful, pristine quotes and I knew those are the ones I wanted to share.

Enreal, thank you for keeping me thinking.  Without further ado………..

“When the doors of perception are cleansed, man will see things as they truly are, infinitie.”

-William Blake

“We count our miseries carefully, and accept our blessings without much thought.”

-Chinese Proverb

“When we settle into the present moment, we can see beauties and wonders right before our eyes…”.

-Thich Nhat Hanh

—-Blessings

3 thoughts on “The Enreal Tag

  1. Yes, excellent quotes. The ones by Blake and Thich Nhat Hanh both cast light on the same truth, I believe, though the Chinese Proverb is perhaps my favorite. It’s certainly closest to home. Yes, I count my miseries carefully indeed – and I polish them lovingly as I do so.

Leave a Reply

